Skip Navigation

Moreno Valley Citizens Public Safety Committee

Moreno Valley Citizens Public Safety Committee banner.

The Moreno Valley Citizens Public Safety Committee engages community stakeholders, identifies community concerns, identifies quality of life concerns, gathers information on police services and practices, and develops potential positions of advocacy for the City Council.

Committee Meeting

The Committee shall consist of 11 Mayor-appointed voting members.  The 11 members shall be composed of:

  • 2 Council Members acting as the Chair and Vice-Chair
  • 5 public members each of whom shall have the ability to evaluate the specific task and objectives of the Committee
  • 2 non-profit members (e.g. Clergy) from churches located within Moreno Valley
  • 2 representatives from businesses located in Moreno Valley 

Committee Members

Staff: Brian Mohan, Acting Assistant City Manager

  • Jorge Alvarado
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Tanya Price
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Rosemary Rios
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Karen Sykes
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Liz Williams
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Wayne Woodliff
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Marquita Clay
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Adriane Lamar Snider
    Term expires 6/30/22
  • Yakuba Brown
    Term expires 6/30/22

Upon request, the committee agenda will be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with disabilities, in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, any person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting should direct such requests to, ADA Coordinator, at 951.413.3045 at least 72 hours before the meeting. The 72-hour notification will enable the City to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility and participation in this meeting.